Beautiful weather, Injections and lots of time in the car!

Today has been a mixture of niceness and discomfort….

To start – Last night we got a GREAT night’s sleep! Alfie went down well and slept nearly the whole night with only a 10 minute whinge in the middle!

This morning, feeling much more awake, we went downstairs and let Alfie out. I was feeling really good and rested. Pippa went to work, leaving us boys to fend for ourselves! So, as the weather was soooo nice, I picked up the picnic blanket and went outside. I managed to lower myself onto the floor, on my front, put a pillow in between my legs and roll over onto my back with no real pain or discomfort.

Laying there was a little uncomfortable, until I put the pillow under my leg to raise it. Then it was nice. The sun was hot and Alfie laid next to me. All was right in the world. Pippa only works a half day on Fridays, so she came home at 13:00. We had arranged to take Alfie to the vets to get his first innoculation. The vet (Jane) is a friend of the family. The only problem is that her practice is about 1 hour away in the car… As I have said before, the car is my least comfortable place. The seat presses on my hip and I can’t quite bend my leg up enough unaided to swing it in.

The journey there wasn’t too bad (and Alfie did really well there!), but on the way back (to my parents where I currently am after a delicious BBQ!) it was really quite uncomfortable… I’m hoping that, when the swelling goes down, it will get better. For now, I’m ok with Pippa being my chauffeur, but I’d like to be able to drive without discomfort soon!

What will tomorrow bring?? More sunshine and laying in the garden?? OK! I can deal with that!!

One thought on “Beautiful weather, Injections and lots of time in the car!

  1. Jo Cartwright says:

    And sushi! Tomorrow there will be sunshine and sushi!! 🙂 x

Leave a comment